Judges of the 2014 Collegiate Wind Competition

    The U.S. Department of Energy is grateful for the participation of leaders in the wind industry on the following four expert panels.

    Engineering Design Review

    • Ben Polito, President and Co-Founder of Pika Energy
    • Charles Newcomb, Director of Technical Strategy at Endurance Wind Power
    • Trudy Forsyth, Managing Director of Wind Advisors Team

    Business Plan

    • Justin Kaster, Co-Founder and Executive Director of Cleantech Open, Midwest Division
    • Bruce Eastman, Chief Operating Officer of Inovus Solar
    • Ralf Sigrist, Attorney-at-Law/Consultant

    Market Issues

    • Fara Courtney, Founding CEO, U.S. Offshore Wind Collaborative
    • Larry Flowers , Consultant, G4Wind LLC (retired Deputy Director, AWEA Distributed and Community Wind)
    • Rich Vander Veen, President of Mackinaw Power LLC

    Business Pitch

    • Haley Estes Roberto, President of Harvest the World Network
    • Troy Patten, President and CEO of Northern Power Systems
    • Mike Derby, Wind Energy Research and Development Program Manager at U.S. Department of Energy
    • Keith Longtin, General Manager of Wind Products at General Electric